

Academic Achievement Awards 2024

Congratulations to all of our award winners. They have worked hard and achieved well during a year that has presented all of our students with numerous challenges and barriers to overcome. All of our award winners embody our school motto; 'Learn. Dream. Achieve.' and they thoroughly deserve to have their endeavours publicly acknowledged and celebrated by their peers through our Academic Achievement Assemblies.

WELL DONE TO ALL OF OUR AWARD WINNERS.

Ms Webster

Year 7 Winners

ENGLISH

Jack Dawson

PJack is passionate about the subject area and got involved with Lit Society and made an animation for it. Always gives 100% every single lesson.

Mariam Sange

Really detailed fact file of the Globe theatre in her own time. She attends book club weekly and debate club. She is a reading ambassador and gets involved in every single extra curricular opportunity. She also attended the wigan library trip.

MATHS

Adyan Choudhury

Mahisha Sriraja

SCIENCE

James Burke Mahisha Sriraja

COMPUTING

Lewis Ginty Grace Bonner

SPANISH

Zian Fefrawala Zaibunisha Vepari

RELIGIOUS STUDIES

Amaan Younas

Fantastic effort, behaviour and brilliant quality of work all the time. Also consistently does well in assessments.

Maryam Patel

An outstanding pupil and a model to her peers. Always producing the best work and home learning.

HISTORY

Muhammad Ahmad Nagori Aminah Lawal

GEOGRAPHY

Kaleb Cassidy Rebecca Mykolajowski

D&T - FOOD AND TEXTILES

Ashwin Kudidala Kiya Prabhudas

D&T - PRODUCT ENGINEERING

Kaleb Cassidy Layla Dawson

PERFORMING ARTS

Noah Barnes Aaminah Vali (7P1)

PERFORMING ARTS - ACADEMIC

Subhan Khan Phoebe Bates

MUSIC

James Burke Eloise Ashley

ART

Bilkees Hussain George Cummings

P.E ACADEMIC EXAM

James Burke Faatimah Bhaiji

79% 81%

P.E

Lucas Smith Millie Baines

PSHE

Lewis Banks Shaunna Campbell

READING AWARD

Zeyad Awadalla Leona Duarte

TEAM SHARPLES AWARD

Tombo Arrowsmith Millie Baines

MAKING A DIFFERENCE AWARD

Bilal Beigum Matilda Halton

SHARPLES VALUES - COOPERATION

Seb Walters Elsa Anderson

SHARPLES VALUES - COMMONSENSE

Lucas Smith Emily Webster

SHARPLES VALUES - CONSIDERATION

Jack Dawson Eunice Cheung

SHARPLES VALUES - COMMUNITY

Zayyan Munshi Juwairia Patel

OVERALL PROGRESS

William Davies Aaminah Patel

SHARPLES EXCELLENCE SYSTEM - TOP SCORER

Ashwin Kudidala Azeema Yusuf

ATTENDANCE AWARD

Metuschel Sambenga Olivia Dickson





ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT AWARD



James Burke & Mahisha Sriraja