

Academic Achievement Awards 2024

Congratulations to all of our award winners. They have worked hard and achieved well during a year that has presented all of our students with numerous challenges and barriers to overcome. All of our award winners embody our school motto; 'Learn. Dream. Achieve.' and they thoroughly deserve to have their endeavours publicly acknowledged and celebrated by their peers through our Academic Achievement Assemblies.

WELL DONE TO ALL OF OUR AWARD WINNERS.

Ms Webster

Year 10 Winners

ENGLISH

Adam Janon

Excellent consistent effort and embraces challenges in class. He is proactive in keeping on top of his studies and gives positive contribution to all discussions in the classroom.

Molly Hobman

Consistently enthusiastic, always volunteers to read and read with passion and excitement. Won Y10 Lit Society and always completed everything without needing reminders.

MATHS

Finn Wright Grace Fan

STATISTICS

Ismail Qureshi Ayesha Mohamed

BIOLOGY

Finley Birchall Saffiya Abdul

CHEMISTRY

Sherjeel Imran Jasmine Kwok

PHYSICS

Ismail Qureshi Isabelle Walsh

COMBINED SCIENCE

George Ball Isabel Robinson

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Kyle Yates Jasmine Kwok

BUSINESS STUDIES

Sherjeel Imran Saffiya Abdul

FRENCH

Finn Wright Umaynah Bhaloda

SPANISH

Joshua Jones Diana Gois

RELIGIOUS STUDIES

Adam Umarji

Mia Parnell

Fantastic effort, behaviour, assessment scores and home learning.

Fantastic effort, behaviour, assessment scores and home learning.

HISTORY

Isa Huda Aminah Soyub Patel

GEOGRAPHY

Ben Parker Isabelle Walsh

D&T HOSPITALITY AND CATERING

Tyler Simmons Kimberley Hlanganiso

D&T PRODUCT DESIGN

Finn Wright Isabel Coker

D&T ENGINEERING

Kenton Catherall Tofiqa Hussain Saleh

D&T PHOTOGRAPHY

Felicity Thornton

D&T HSC

Aaron Cass Munisha Talisheth

D&T CHILD DEVELOPMENT

Isabel Flanagan Abigella Nyiraneza

D&T FASHION AND TEXTILES

Umaynah Bhaloda Afifat Ismaila

SPORTS STUDIES

Sherjeel Imran Mariya Patel

ART

Cameron Chadwick Ayesha Majed

ASTRONOMY

Hatim Kapasi Safiyya Abdul

ANIMAL CARE

Elliott Etchells Amy Phillips

READING AWARD

Macaulay Bamber Isra Fayyaz

TEAM SHARPLES AWARD

Ben Parker Darcie Byrne

MAKING A DIFFERENCE AWARD

Saffiya Abdul Mariya Patel

SHARPLES VALUES - COOPERATION

Noah Lythgoe Mulki Hassan

SHARPLES VALUES - COMMONSENSE

Rayyan Qureshi Aaminah Soyub Patel

SHARPLES VALUES - CONSIDERATION

Jacob Dawson Alina Iqbal

SHARPLES VALUES - COMMUNITY

Ryan Simpson Megan Edeh

ATTENDANCE AWARD

Abdul Shahid Leah Slater

OVERALL PROGRESS

Adil Bagas Kimberley Hlanganiso

SHARPLES EXCELLENCE SYSTEM - TOP SCORER

Charlie Buttery Zulal Mahmood







ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT AWARD



Hatim Kapasi & Umaynah Bhaloda





HEAD BOY AWARD



Sherjeel Imran



HEAD GIRL AWARD



Jasmine Kwok

